Daytona Beach Library
105 E Magnolia Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32114 (386) 257-6036

Family Movies:  2 p.m. every Sunday, June 4 through August 6; and
2 p.m. every Tuesday, June 6 through August 8 (except July 4). Watch new releases and old classics for children and their parents or caregivers. The movies are rated G and PG. Children may bring snacks. All ages.

Wacky Wednesdays:  2 p.m. every Wednesday, June 7 through July 19. Kids can take part in the weekly rotation of Lego building and Nintendo Wii games. Show your creative side by building Lego creations or showing your skills with games like tennis, bowling, baseball, Just Dance and more. Grades K-5.

 

Ventriloquist Mark Wade: 2 p.m. Monday, June 5. Puppets really can talk with the help of our ace ventriloquist. Grades K-5.

  10:30 a.m. Friday, June 9. Seating is limited to the first
30 children. Grades K-5.

Wonders of the Rainforest: 2 p.m. Monday, June 12.
Staff from the Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens
will bring animals large and small that live in the rainforest. Grades K-5.

 

Build a Better You – Yoga: 10:30 a.m. Friday, June 16. Learn a few yoga poses and relax, relate and release all the stress. Wear comfortable clothing. Grades K-5.

Helping-hands Craft: 2 p.m. Monday, June 19. Make dog toys the library can give to local animal shelters. Donations are needed of knee-length socks. Seating is limited to the first 50 children. Grades K-5.

Helping-hands Craft: 10:30 a.m. Friday, June 23. Make baby blankets the library can give to the community in this helping-hands project. New fabric donations of flannel, fleece and jersey 1.5 yards or longer are needed. Seating is limited to the first 30 children. Grades K-5.

 Great Big Ocean: 2 p.m. Monday, June 26. The Museum of Arts
& Sciences will present a program on oceans and sea creatures.
Grades K-5.

MAGIC SHOW! 10:30 a.m. Friday, June 30. Ronald McDonald will perform magic tricks and entertain your heart. Grades K-5.

  2 p.m. Monday, July 3. Seating is limited
to the first 50 children. Grades K-5.

  10:30 a.m. Friday, July 7. Seating is limited to the first 30 children. Grades K-5.

MAGIC SHOW! 2 p.m. Monday, July 10. Jeff Alan will perform fantastic feats of magic as he makes objects disappear from one location and reappear in another. Grades K-5.

Full STEAM Ahead: 10:30 a.m. Friday, July 14. Join
us for an activity or craft on science, technology, engineering, art or math. Grades K-5.

Mad Science: 2 p.m. Monday, July 17. Join us for “Build a Better World – Shipwrecked!” Our mad scientists have been stranded on a deserted island and need you to help them build a new world! Learn about shapes, structures and engineering as you help to create this new desert paradise. Grades K-5.

 

Foghorn Follies:  10:30 a.m. Friday, July 21. Have
a blast watching this puppet show with more than 20 puppets. Grades K-5.