Deltona Library
2150 Eustace Ave, Deltona, Florida 32725 (386) 789-7207

Family Movie: 2:30 p.m. Saturdays, June 17 through July 29. Call for titles. All ages.

Building Better Communities – Bee Colony: 2:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 13. Learn about cooperation
and build your own bee colony!
Ages 5-12.

 

3rd Wheel Drummers: 1 p.m. Wednesday, June 14. Join the drum circle! Mark DeMaio of 3rd Wheel Drummers will teach teens how to play African drums. Grades 6-12.

MAGIC SHOW!  2:30 p.m. Thursday, June 15. Enjoy the fun-believable magic of Greg Phillips! All ages.

Building Strong Bodies: 2:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 20. Join Championship Martial Arts of DeLand as they help us build better bodies!Ages 5-12.

 

Teens Build a Better Language: 1 p.m. Wednesday, June 21. Learn to speak with flags, Morse code and more! Grades 6-12.

Cup-stacking Extravaganza! 2:30 p.m. Thursday, June 22. Take part in cup-stacking races, obstacle courses and more!Ages 5-12.

Building Friendships: 2:30 p.m. Tuesday, June 27. Learn about friendship and build your own miniature rocking chair!Ages 5-12.

Teens Build a Better Escape! 1 p.m. Wednesday, June 28. Can you escape back to reality? Try your hand at our Minecraft escape room! Grades 6-12.

Gatorland at the Library: 2:30 p.m. Thursday, June 29. Animal wranglers from Gatorland are coming to amaze and educate. All ages.

 

Building Big: 2:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 11. Learn
about large structures and help us create one of our own!Ages 5-12.

Teens Build a Better Game! 1 p.m. Wednesday,
July 12. Create a mini golf course and play away!
Can you get a hole in one?Grades 6-12.

3rd Wheel Drummers: 2:30 p.m. Thursday, July 13. Our guest performers will delight all ages with this interactive drumming show! All ages.

Building Solutions: 2:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 18. Build up your brain by creating your very own wooden cube puzzle! Ages 5-12.  

Teens Build a Better Movie! 1 p.m. Wednesday, July 19. Write, direct and film your own stop-motion movie! Grades 6-12.

Mad Science: 2:30 p.m. Thursday, July 20. Our mad scientists have been stranded on a deserted island and need you to help them build a new world! Learn about shapes, structures and engineeringas you help to create this new desert paradise. Grades K-5.


Building Futures: 2:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 25. Join us for a chance to build your own circuits!Ages 5-12.

Teens Build a Better Monster! 1 p.m. Wednesday, July 26. Come for ghoul-school! Learn special effect make-up tips from a professional artist and create cool washable tattoos!Grades 6-12.

MAGIC SHOW! 2:30 p.m. Thursday, July 27. Join Keith Tusing of Big Idea Balloons as he builds a better magic show! All ages.