FDLP Logo Volusia County Public Library
Federal Depository Resources

Daytona Beach Regional Library is a Congressionally designated depository for U.S. Government documents. Public access to the Government documents collection is guaranteed by public law title 44 United States Code.

Link to the Library's digital Government Documents collection

As directed by Congress, the primary method of making publications available to the Federal Depository Library Program is the Internet . Electronic access to documents is available to persons of all ages.  Government websites, selected by the depository, are available from any Internet computer.

To use the resources on a library computer, you will need a library card. If you do not have a library card, please ask at a library service desk for a free temporary access visitor pass.

Please report dead links or other problems using this link.

Essential Titles (Federal)

Agricultural Statistics

Assistance Listings

Budget of the United States Government

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance

Code of Federal Regulations

Compilation of Presidential Documents


Congressional Directory

Congressional Record

Constitution of the United States, Analysis and Interpretation

Consumer Price Index (CPI) Detailed Report

County City Data Book

Crime in the United States

Digest of Education Statistics

Economic Census

Economic Indicators

Economic Report of the President

Explore Census Data

Federal Register

Foreign Relations of the U.S.

Green Book (Committee on Ways and Means)

Harmonized Tariff Schedule of U.S.

Health US

Letters of Delegates to Congress, 1774-1789

List of Sections Affected (proposed, new, and amended Federal regulations)

Monthly Labor Review

North American Industry Classification System Manual (NAICS)

Occupational Outlook Handbook

Producer Price Index (PPI) Detailed Report

Public Papers of the Presidents

Social Security Bulletin

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics

Statistical Abstract of the U.S.

Statutes at Large

Treaties in Force

U.S. Government Manual

United States Code

United States Reports

World Factbook

Getting started

USA.gov: Government Information by Topic: The Official Government Web Portal

Census Bureau: Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data



Catalog of U.S. Government Publications

Ben's Guide to U.S. Government

Social Security Online